Auckland Winter Sprint Series 2022

The first regatta in the six-stage Auckland Winter Sprint Series (AWSS) takes place at Pt Chevalier SC on Saturday 11 June.

The AWSS is a six series regatta hosted around different Auckland sailing clubs:

Pt Chev 11 June
KYC 2 July
MBSC 30 July
WBC 13 August
KYC 27 August 

The last race in the series will be incorporated into the MBSC Icebreaker on Saturday 17 September 2022.

Dust off those winter blues and get involved in one of Auckland’s most iconic winter sailing events! It’s fun and competitive and there’s no better or safer way for your young sailors to test themselves in winter conditions.

Check out the dedicated facebook page for this event here.

Looking forward to seeing you!

Best wishes from the New Zealand Optimist Dinghy Association


search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close