New Zealand Training Squad Announcement

Congratulations to these sailors who make up our New Zealand Training Squad this year.  These sailors will attend a development camp at Whangaparoa in May with our NZIODA coaches.  

The New Zealand Optimist Team is made up of sailors who, in a non Covid world, would have competed in:

Will Leech, Joe Leith, William Mason. Cameron Brown and Oli Stone.

European Championship
Jed Potbury, Blake McKinnon, Nelsen Meacham and Tessa Clinton.

North America’s
Louis Quere, Mark Mains, Nicholas Wong and Toby Dunn.

Asian & Oceania
Ashton Cooke, Ben Catton, Oliver Day, Ben Horne, Charlie Bridger, Hayden Chisholm, Nathan Soper, Chloe Turner, Bella Jenkins and Jess Handley.

11 and 12 Year Old Development Team
Stavro Purdie, Arran Begic, Tony Li, Ruben Newton, Arthur Rebbeck, Callum Noyer, Sebastian de Vos, Jack Craddock, Callum Hyde and Luka Taylor.

Girls Development Squad
Alexis Heckler, Rose Dickey, Lucy Luxford, Tara Labat, Gemma Hebberd, Mali Lloyd, Vivienne Gubani, Isla Barker, Jade Pederson and Milly Limbrick.

Best wishes from the NZ International Optimist Dinghy Association


  • Save the Date the NZIODA North Island Opti Clinic at Eastern Beaches, Auckland 11th to 14th January 2022 open to all fleets
  • Check out our facebook feed for yourself and please ask your clubs to like and join us on FB!
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close