NZIODA New Committee Members

At the conclusion of the NZIODA 45th Annual General Meeting which was held yesterday Sunday April 4th 2021 at Maraetai Sailing Club, NZIODA are pleased to announce that the Committee roles of:

NZIODA President has been filled by Anatole Perry (RAYC).

NZIODA General Committee positions have been filled by Phil Porteous (RAYC) and Michael De Vos (Napier Sailing Club). 

NZIODA Coaches Pathways by Sam Mackay (YNZ).

We thank John Bullot for stepping up to the role of NZIODA President and he continues on the NZIODA Committee as the NZIODA Officials Pathways lead.

Both Glenn Armstrong (WBBC) and Steve Potbury (Napier Sailing Club) have stood down and we thank them for their contribution whilist on the NZIODA Committee.

Best wishes from the NZ International Optimist Dinghy Association


  • Save the Date the NZIODA North Island Opti Clinic at Eastern Beaches, Auckland 11th to 14th January 2022 open to all fleets
  • Keep checking our Facebook feed for news and event updates
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close