Calendar 2019/2020 Season

Club Event Month Dates Event Type
PCSC Winter Sprints #2 June Saturday 29  
WBC Winter Sprints #3 July Saturday 20  
PCSC Winter Sprints #4 August Saturday 10  
KYC Winter Sprints #5 August Saturday 24  
TYPBC 2019 Anchor AIMS Games September Saturday 7 (registration) - Tuesday 10 Intermediate Schools
MBSC Ice Breaker September Saturday 21  
MBSC Winter Champs October Friday 4 - Sunday 6  
WBBC Spring Optimist Clinic October Saturday 26 - Monday 28 Clinic
NPYC North Island Championships November Friday 8 - Sunday 10 Ranking
MBSC Teams Racing November Saturday 23 - Sunday 24  
TBYC Sir Peter Blake Regatta November Saturday 30 - Sunday 1  
WBC WBC Junior Regatta December Saturday 7 - Sunday 8  
CBYC NZIODA Need for Speed Clinic December Thursday 19 - Sunday 22 Clinic
KYC NZIODA Eastern Beach Clinic January Monday 13 - Friday 17 Clinic
MSC Auckland Championships January Saturday 25 - Monday 27 Ranking
KYC Junior Sail Auckland February Saturday 8 - Sunday 9  
QCYC Interislander Regatta February Friday 21 - Sunday 23 Ranking
WBC Auckland Intersecondary Schools Fleet Racing March Monday 2 - Tuesday 3 Years 9 -13 only
CBYC South Island Championship March Saturday 7 - Sunday 8  
KYC Auckland Girls Regatta March Saturday 21  
WBBC NZIODA National Championships April Sunday 12 - Tuesday 14 (Green Fleet)

Saturday 11 - Tuesday 14 (White Fleet)

Friday 10 - Tuesday 14 (Open Fleet)


We'd love to hear from you, so if there are Optimist events / regattas that aren't on the calendar please let us know and we'll add them to the calendar.


Venues for future NZIODA regattas

Season NZIODA National Championship North Island Championship Auckland Championship Interislander Regatta
Time of Regatta Easter Early November Auckland Anniversary Weekend Mid/late February
2018-19 Murrays Bay Sailing Club Napier Sailing Club Maraetai Sailing Club Queen Charlotte Yacht Club
2019-20 Worser Bay Boating Club New Plymouth Yacht Club Maraetai Sailing Club Queen Charlotte Yacht Club
2020-21 Maraetai Sailing Club Lake Taupo Yacht Club Murrays Bay Queen Charlotte Yacht Club
2021-22 Napier Sailing Club Napier Sailing Club   Queen Charlotte Yacht Club
2022-23   New Plymouth Yacht Club   Queen Charlotte Yacht Club